AN EMPHASIS ON YOUTH - Carol Jarvis and Garry Cutt lead the way at NYBBGB

Issue 6010

REWRITING THE HISTORY BOOKS - How Paris Brass Band rose to the top of the European tree

MAESTRO'S MUSINGS - Allan Withington's Conductors' Summer School hits heights


Test pieces announced for 2019 UK Regionals

Friday 14 September, 2018

The music panel of the National Brass Band Championships of Great Britain has announced that the test pieces for the 2019 UK Regionals will be as follows:


Championship Section

Seascapes (Ray Steadman-Allen) - publisher R. Smith & Co.


Section 1

Symphony of Marches (Gilbert Vinter) - publisher Studio Music


Section 2

Rise of the Phoenix (Darrol Barry) - publisher Kirklees Music


Section 3

First Suite in E Flat (Holst arr. Sydney Herbert) - publisher Studio Music


Section 4

Stantonbury Festival (Ray Steadman-Allen) - publisher Rosehill Music