POSTCARD FROM PALANGA - Palanga Mayor Sarunas Vaitkas looks forward to EBBA 2020

Issue 6001

PIONEERING BRASS BANDS IN POLAND - How Lydbrook are spreading the banding gospel 

COMPOSERS' CORNER - Dr. Liz Lane explores textures in composition

Welsh Regional Championships - First Section LIVE

Saturday 16 March, 2019


1. Goodwick (Matthew Jenkins)*
2. Burry Port Town (Ceri John)*
3. Pontardulais Town (Paul Jenkins)
4. Deiniolen (Lois Eifion)
5. Tylorstown (Gary Davies)
6. Lewis Merthyr (Craig Roberts)
7. BTM (Nigel Seaman)
8. Markham & District (Matt Rowe)
9. Llanrug (Brian Connolly)
10. Ifton Colliery (Scott Lloyd)
11. Abergavenny Borough (Sean O'Neill)

*Top two bands qualify for National Final

Best Instrumentalist: Robbert Vos (euphonium) — Burry Port



Test Piece: Symphony of Marches (Gilbert Vinter)
Adjudicators: Sheona Wade & Roger Webster

1. BTM (Nigel Seaman)
2. Lewis Merthyr (Craig Roberts)
3. Burry Port Town (Ceri John)
4. Llanrug (Brian Connolly)
5. Markham & District (Matt Rowe)
6. Tylorstown (Gary Davies)
7. Goodwick (Matthew Jenkins)
8. Ifton Colliery (Scott Lloyd)
9. Pontardulais Town (Paul Jenkins)
10. Deiniolen (Lois Eifion)
11. Abergavenny Borough (Sean O'Neill)