BATTLE OF THE TITANS - Bands gear up for a titanic battle at the Royal Albert Hall

Issue 6016

COMPOSERS' CORNER - Dr Liz Lane looks at the subject of  networking 

HERE IS THE NEWS - Looking back at the Daily Herald's Nationals sponsorship

Welsh Regional Championships - Second Section LIVE

Saturday 16 March, 2019


1. Newport Borough (Robin Hackett)
2. Royal Buckley Town (Keith Jones)
3. Penclawdd (Tony Small)
4. Mid Rhondda (Alan Gibbs)
5. Ammanford Town Silver (Glyn Davies)
6. Newtown Silver (Steve Edwards)
7. Abertillery Town (Joshua Ruck)
8. Seindorf Arian Crwbin (Andrew Jones)

Best Instrumentalist: Seamus (Newport Borough)
Best Percussion: Newport Borough



Test Piece: Rise of the Phoenix (Darrol Barry)
Adjudicators: Sarah Groarke-Booth & David Hirst

1. Royal Buckley Town (Keith Jones)
2. Penclawdd (Tony Small)
3. Newport Borough (Robin Hackett)
4. Abertillery Town (Joshua Ruck)
5. Seindorf Arian Crwbin (Andrew Jones)
6. Newtown Silver (Steve Edwards)
7. Mid Rhondda (Alan Gibbs)
8. Ammanford Town Silver (Glyn Davies)