NASUWT RIVERSIDE JOIN FRATERNITY - First ever Grand Shield victory for North East outfit

Issue 5999

MAESTRO'S MUSINGS - Preparing your band for a competition

DYKE IMPRESS AT STOLLER HALL - Coverage from the latest in the Best of Brass series

West of England Regional Championships - Third Section LIVE

Friday 8 March, 2019


1. Gosport Solent Brass (Colin Garner)*
2. Poole Borough (Lloyd Bartlett)*
3. South Molton Town (Gil Taylor)*
4. Swindon Brass (Francis Cowley)
5. New Forest Brass (Ian Luxford)
6. Ocean Brass (Martin Humphries)
7. Pendeen Silver (Leonard Adams)
8. Porthleven Town (Tom Bassett)
9. Bath Spa (Martin Perry)
10. Bugle Silver (Steve Osborne)
11. Pillowell Silver (Ian Whitburn)
12. St Stythians (James Burns)
13. Gillingham Imperial Silver (James Bennett)
14. Bratton Silver (Simon Carr)
15. Verwood Town (Emma Button)
16. Swindon Pegasus (Danny Dullforce)
17. Indian Queens (Mark Arnold)

*Top three bands qualify for National Final

Withdrawn: Weymouth Concert Brass (Helen Brind)



Adjudicators: Alan Bourne & Dr Nick Grace OBE

1. Gosport Solent Brass (Colin Garner)
2. Bugle Silver (Steve Osborne)
3. Porthleven Town (Tom Bassett)
4. Poole Borough (Lloyd Bartlett)
5. New Forest Brass (Ian Luxford)
6. Ocean Brass (Martin Humphries)
7. St Stythians (James Burns)
8. Bratton Silver (Simon Carr)
9. Gillingham Imperial Silver (James Bennett)
10. Verwood Town (Emma Button)
11. Indian Queens (Mark Arnold)
12. Pendeen Silver (Leonard Adams)
13. Swindon Pegasus (Danny Dullforce)
14. Bath Spa (Martin Perry)
15. Pillowell Silver (Ian Whitburn)
16. South Molton Town (Gil Taylor)
17. Swindon Brass (Francis Cowley)

Withdrawn: Weymouth Concert Brass (Helen Brind)