NASUWT RIVERSIDE JOIN FRATERNITY - First ever Grand Shield victory for North East outfit

Issue 5999

MAESTRO'S MUSINGS - Preparing your band for a competition

DYKE IMPRESS AT STOLLER HALL - Coverage from the latest in the Best of Brass series

West of England Regional Championships - Fourth Section LIVE

Friday 8 March, 2019


1. Redruth Town (Andrew Craze)*
2. Woughton Silver (Neil Webb)*
3. Nailsworth Silver (Steve Ruck)*
4. Shaftesbury Town Silver (Martin Hill)
5. Exeter Railway (Graham Eaton)
6. Bideford Town (Mark Durham)
7. Saltash Town (Ross Farr-Semmens)
8. Tewkesbury Town (Nigel Morgan)
9. Okehampton Excelsior Silver (Robert Julian)
10. Great Western Youth (Ben Halstead)
11. Chalford Academy (Steve Tubb)
12. Tiverton Town (John Fitton)
13. Test Valley Brass (John Heritage)
14. Shanklin Town Brass (IoW) (Malcolm Lewis)
15. Illogan Sparnon Silver (Shaun Marsden)
16. Torbay Brass (Joe Lowlands)
17. Launceston Town (Alan Iles)

*Top three bands qualify for National Final



Commence: 9.30am
Adjudicators: Ludovic Neurohr & Brian Rostron

1. Shaftesbury Town Silver (Martin Hill)
2. Illogan Sparnon Silver (Shaun Marsden)
3. Saltash Town (Ross Farr-Semmens)
4. Bideford Town (Mark Durham)
5. Shanklin Town Brass (IoW) (Malcolm Lewis)
6. Chalford Academy (Steve Tubb)
7. Woughton Silver (Neil Webb)
8. Great Westerm Youth (Ben Halstead)
9. Exeter Railway (Graham Eaton)
10. Tewkesbury Town (Nigel Morgan)
11. Test Valley Brass (John Heritage)
12. Okehampton Excelsior Silver (Robert Julian)
13. Redruth Town (Andrew Craze)
14. Tiverton Town (John Fitton)
15. Torbay Brass (Joe Lowlands)
16. Launceston Town (Alan Iles)
17. Nailsworth Silver (Steve Ruck)