LEAD TRUMPET - Louis Dowdeswell to inspire online

Issue 6088

MAPPED OUT - Host cities confirmed for European Championships

IFOR JAMES - The horn player who tried to change the horns 

North West Regional Championships - Second Section LIVE!

Friday 22 February, 2019


1. Bollington Brass (Peter Christian)*
2. Besses Boys (James Holt)*
3. Farnworth & Walkden (Luke Pallister)*
4. Eagley (Chris Wormald)
5. Blackpool Brass (Len Charnock)
6. Pemberton Old Wigan DW 'B' (Mike Golding)
7. Marple (Stephen Curtis)
8. Tyldesley (Robert Taylor)
9. Delph (Philip Goodwin)
10. Old Hall Brass (John North)
11. Poulton-Le-Fylde (Alex Webb)
12. Besses o' th' Barn (Trevor Halliwell)
13. Allerton Brass (Adam D.J. Taylor)
14. Formby (Louise Hough MBE)
15. Rivington & Adlington (Malcolm Wilson)
16. Hazel Grove (Nigel Beasley)
17. Greenfield (Patrick Marshall)

*Top 3 bands qualify for the National Final

Best Percussion: Besses Boys



Test Piece: Rise of the Phoenix (Darrol Barry)
Opera House
Adjudicators: Derek Broadbent & Brian Rostron

1. Old Hall Brass (John North)
2. Pemberton Old Wigan DW 'B' (Mike Golding)
3. Poulton-Le-Fylde (Alex Webb)
4. Bollington Brass (Peter Christian)
5. Hazel Grove (Nigel Beasley)
6. Greenfield (Patrick Marshall)
7. Formby (Louise Hough MBE)
8. Delph (Philip Goodwin)
9. Farnworth & Walkden (Luke Pallister)
10. Tyldesley (Robert Taylor)
11. Eagley (Chris Wormald)
12. Blackpool Brass (Len Charnock)
13. Rivington & Adlington (Malcolm Wilson)
14. Besses Boys (James Holt)
15. Allerton Brass (Adam D.J. Taylor)
16. Marple (Stephen Curtis)
17. Besses o' th' Barn (Trevor Halliwell)